Last updated: August 17, 2026
Built from public vendor pricing pages, contracts, help center articles, and trust portals opened on August 17, 2026. Future Stack Reviews did not open a paid account, run a workflow, or call an API on any platform. Nothing below describes product behavior.
Jasper, Copy.ai, and ChatGPT are not three interchangeable writing tools. They are seven separate purchase routes with different meters, seat rules, and governing agreements. A ChatGPT subscription and the OpenAI API are different products bought in different places. Jasper Pro and Jasper Business sit under different contracts. This briefing compares what each route lets a buyer calculate before checkout.
One line: every route publishes enough to calculate a minimum committed spend, and none publishes enough to calculate the cost of an approved business outcome.
| Route | Published minimum | Seats | Variable meter | Unresolved on public pages |
| Jasper Pro | $69 per month, or $59 per month billed yearly | 1 included | Undisclosed fair use threshold | No additional Pro seat is listed; multi-user buyers are routed to Business |
| Jasper Business | Custom pricing, 12 month commitment | Not stated | Credits alongside seat pricing, with published per action rates | Seat price, included credit quantity, and dollar price per credit |
| Copy.ai Chat | $29 per month, or $24 per month billed $288 per year | 5 included | No workflow credit line on the card | Whether any workflow entitlement exists inside the account |
| Copy.ai Growth | $1,000 per month, billed $12,000 per year | 75 included | 20,000 workflow credits per month | Credits consumed per run, and whether Agents or Advanced tiers are purchasable |
| ChatGPT Plus | $20 per month | Individual | Message and upload limits, stated as limits rather than charges | Numeric message caps are not printed on the pricing card |
| ChatGPT Business, Standard seat | $20 per user per month billed annually, $25 monthly | 2 minimum | Purchasable workspace credits for usage beyond included rate limits | The included rate limits, and credit pricing, are not on the pricing card |
| OpenAI API | Usage based, no subscription | Not applicable | Published price per million tokens and per tool call | Engineering, retries, evaluation, and review labor |
Read from each vendor’s public pricing page and help center on August 17, 2026, in the currency and billing interval printed there. An eighth route is announced but not listed here: OpenAI states that Premium seats are coming to ChatGPT Business at $100 per user per month billed annually, or $125 monthly, with a waitlist open before August 20, 2026. A waitlist is not a purchase route, so Premium is excluded from this table. “Unresolved” records what these pages did not state, not a claim that the answer does not exist.
- Setting a budget line before a trial or a sales call
- Teams facing a second named user this year
- Procurement, legal, and security reviewers who need the governing agreement
- Agencies that publish client work and need the output rights wording
- Buyers eliminating routes rather than picking a winner
- Ranking output quality or writing style
- Interface walkthroughs and screenshots
- Benchmark scores or time saved measurements
- Buyers already holding a negotiated agreement, which takes precedence over every public document cited here
- Anyone needing a single winner named at the end
Seven routes, not three products
The vendor names on the pricing pages hide the unit that matters. A buyer does not purchase Jasper. A buyer purchases Jasper Pro or a custom Jasper Business contract, and those two sit under different agreements with different meters.
The same split runs through the other two. Copy.ai Chat and Copy.ai Growth are separated by $971 a month and by whether workflow automation appears at all. A ChatGPT subscription and the OpenAI API are billed by different systems, and both the API pricing FAQ and the ChatGPT Business help article state that API usage is billed separately and is not included in a Business subscription.
Provider overlap exists across all three, and it does not establish equivalence. Copy.ai’s Chat card advertises access to OpenAI, Anthropic, and Gemini models. Jasper describes its engine as drawing on several large language models and lists Anthropic, Cohere, Google Gemini, and OpenAI as sub-processors, marked as serving optional agentic features. Fullcast’s sub-processor table for Copy.ai names Anthropic, OpenAI, Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud Platform, and Perplexity. Which model version, routing rule, or configuration each product applies is not stated on any of those pages.
What buyers are choosing between, then, is the workflow, governance, and support layer that each vendor builds above third-party inference, plus whatever they build themselves. That layer is priced differently on every one of the seven routes.
Sources: OpenAI, API Pricing FAQ, accessed 17 August 2026 · OpenAI Help Center, What is ChatGPT Business?, updated 17 August 2026 · Copy.ai, Plans and Pricing, accessed 17 August 2026 · Jasper, Plans and Pricing, accessed 17 August 2026 · Jasper, Sub-Processors v4, effective 28 October 2025 · Fullcast, Vendors and sub-processors, updated 3 February 2026
Minimum spend and the second user
Dividing a plan price by its included seats produces a number that is arithmetically correct and commercially misleading on its own. Copy.ai Chat at $29 per month with five included seats is $5.80 per seat only if five people use it. A single user still pays $29.
| Route | 1 user | 2 users | 5 users |
| Copy.ai Chat, monthly | $29 | $29 | $29 |
| Per active user | $29.00 | $14.50 | $5.80 |
| ChatGPT Business Standard, annual | Not available | $40 | $100 |
| ChatGPT Plus | $20 | $40 | $100 |
| Jasper Pro, annual | $59 | Not listed | Not listed |
Arithmetic by FSR from published list prices read on August 17, 2026. These are subscription minimums, not total cost. ChatGPT Business requires two Standard seats and separately allows purchased workspace credits for usage beyond included limits. OpenAI notes that pricing may vary by country and currency. Jasper Pro includes one seat and its pricing FAQ routes multi-user buyers to a custom-priced Business plan.
The second user is where the three routes stop resembling each other.
Copy.ai includes four spare seats at no extra cost until the fifth person joins. ChatGPT Business begins at two Standard seats and scales linearly from there. Jasper Pro publishes no second seat, and its pricing FAQ directs buyers who need more than one user on Pro to contact the sales team about customizing a Business plan. Jasper publishes no price for that plan.
Sharing one seat is not a documented workaround. Jasper’s Usage Policies state that user access credentials are intended for the designated individual only and cannot be shared, and that an account may be blocked or permanently deleted without notice for sharing login details. The word is may, and FSR did not observe how that provision is enforced.
The public evidence supports a narrow statement: no additional Pro seat is listed on the current pricing page, and the published route to a second named user runs through a sales conversation without a published price. Whether a legacy entitlement, support exception, or negotiated route exists was not checked inside an account.
Sources: Copy.ai, Plans and Pricing, accessed 17 August 2026 · OpenAI, ChatGPT Pricing, individual and business views, accessed 17 August 2026 · OpenAI Help Center, What is ChatGPT Business?, updated 17 August 2026 · Jasper, Plans and Pricing and pricing FAQ, accessed 17 August 2026 · Jasper, Usage Policies v1.2, effective 24 August 2024, section A.2
Which half of the meter each route shows
Pricing a metered product requires two numbers: how many units an action consumes, and what a unit costs. Each route publishes a different combination.
OpenAI API. Both halves are published. GPT-5.6 Sol is listed at $5.00 input, $0.50 cached input, and $30.00 output per million tokens for short context standard requests. Terra is $2.00 and $12.00, Luna is $0.20 and $1.20. Batch processing is marked minus 50 percent, data residency endpoints plus 10 percent. Tool calls carry their own rates, including web search at $10.00 per thousand calls and file search at $2.50 per thousand calls. A buyer who knows model, context length, output length, tool use, and request volume can produce a dollar figure without contacting anyone.
Jasper Business. Consumption is published, conversion is not. The rate card sets Grid at 10 credits per row, GEO Hub at 10 credits per query or page run, Research Agent and Translation Agent at 40 credits per run, Optimization Agent at 100 credits per run, and API or MCP content generation at 1 credit per call. Prompts and non-advanced Agents inside the app are marked Unlimited. Jasper’s pricing FAQ states that credits sit alongside seat-based pricing on the Business plan and that admins can view and govern their workspace credit allocation. The checked public pages do not state the included credit quantity, the price of a credit, or the Business seat price.
The rate card also prices access surfaces differently. Non-advanced Agents run inside the app are Unlimited. Agents reached through the API or MCP are 4 credits per call, and Templates through the API are 2 credits. The functions carry the same names on the same rate card. Whether the underlying work is identical was not tested.
Copy.ai Growth and above. Allowance is published, consumption is not. The cards list 20,000 workflow credits per month on Growth, 45,000 on Expansion, and 75,000 on Scale. The pricing FAQ states that a credit’s value depends on the complexity of the tasks performed and that each workflow run might have different credit consumption, viewable in the side panel after a run. Fullcast documentation adds that credits reset monthly with no rollover, that the limit applies to the entire workspace rather than to individual users, that Platinum Actions cost more credits than other actions, and that test runs during workflow building do not consume credits. The Copy.ai API returns a credits value in the completion payload, which makes the cost of a run knowable after it finishes.
Jasper Pro and the ceiling nobody publishes. Jasper’s Fair Use Policy states that outer bound parameters are established at Jasper’s sole discretion, that more than 95 percent of users regularly fall well within them, and that exceeding them may result in throttling or limitation of access with or without warning, and additional costs as may be set forth in an applicable Order Form. The threshold is not disclosed, and the additional cost provision attaches to an Order Form rather than to the public plan.
ChatGPT Business. The seat price is not the whole meter. OpenAI’s help center states that Standard ChatGPT seats include baseline access, that flexible pricing is available, and that workspace credits can be purchased for usage beyond the included rate limits. It directs buyers to a ChatGPT Rate Card and a Codex Rate Card. The public pricing card lists usage analytics, budget management, and spend management as features, and does not state that a credit purchase mechanism exists. FSR did not open either rate card, so the credit rates and the included limits are recorded here as published elsewhere but unverified.
Two further facts belong on this route. OpenAI states that Premium seats are coming to ChatGPT Business at $100 per user per month billed annually or $125 monthly, with five times more usage than Standard and no five-hour usage limit, and that a waitlist is open before August 20, 2026. The Standard seat description does not state its own usage limits numerically. Separately, Codex seats, which are usage-based with no fixed monthly cost, stopped being available to new Business workspaces on June 24, 2026. Standard seats include access to both ChatGPT and Codex.
Sources: OpenAI, API Pricing documentation, standard tab, accessed 17 August 2026 · OpenAI Help Center, What is ChatGPT Business?, updated 17 August 2026 · OpenAI, ChatGPT Pricing, business view, accessed 17 August 2026 · Jasper, Rate Card, updated 6.9.2026 · Jasper, Plans and Pricing FAQ, accessed 17 August 2026 · Jasper, Fair Use Policy, updated 23 July 2025 · Copy.ai, Plans and Pricing and FAQ, accessed 17 August 2026 · Fullcast, Workflow Credits, updated 4 February 2026 · Fullcast, Copy.ai API Quick Start Guide, updated 14 February 2026
What the public price does not buy
A published token rate is not a cost per approved article, and a published seat price is not a cost per qualified lead. The gap between them is where most of the real spend sits, and none of the seven routes prices it.
Three layers make up a buyer’s actual cost. The first is minimum committed spend, which every route publishes. The second is variable vendor usage, where the OpenAI API publishes both halves, Jasper publishes consumption, Copy.ai publishes allowance, and ChatGPT Business keeps its rate card on a separate page from the pricing card. The third layer is operating cost carried entirely by the buyer, and no vendor documentation touches it.
That third layer includes prompt and workflow construction, integration and maintenance, retries and failed runs, model evaluation when outputs drift, human editing, fact checking, approval routing, and the cost of moving off the platform later. Switching cost is the least visible of these. Brand voice training on Jasper, Infobase content on Copy.ai, workflow definitions, custom agents, and knowledge assets are all assets created inside a vendor account, and none of the pricing pages states what happens to them on cancellation.
For a buyer, the practical rule is that public pricing establishes the floor of a budget and nothing above it. Any cost per outcome figure quoted in a comparison article, including this one, would have to come from a controlled test that this briefing did not run.
Sources: OpenAI, API Pricing documentation, accessed 17 August 2026 · OpenAI Help Center, What is ChatGPT Business?, updated 17 August 2026 · Jasper, Rate Card, updated 6.9.2026 · Copy.ai, Plans and Pricing, accessed 17 August 2026 · Operating cost layers are FSR’s own framing and are not drawn from vendor material.
Which agreement governs the account
The same vendor can hold opposite positions depending on which contract a buyer accepted. Two of the three publish enough documents to show that split.
Jasper’s legal center separates four instruments. The terms of service apply to Creator and Pro customers. The software as a service agreement applies to Business customers without a master subscription agreement. An evaluation agreement covers Business trials. A data processing agreement applies only to customers who have signed it or otherwise incorporated it, and its own text opens by addressing Jasper for Business customers requesting countersignature.
That split produces the sharpest divergence in this briefing. The Creator and Pro terms of service, section 3(a), grant Jasper a royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable, perpetual, irrevocable, non-exclusive, worldwide license over customer property, and list among its purposes modifying, improving, and enhancing artificial intelligence models. Section 7 repeats that Jasper uses customer property including input and output for developing and enhancing its models. Section 12 gives EU and UK users a route to object by email. The Business software as a service agreement, section 5(a), states that Jasper shall not use, nor permit a third party to use, customer property to train artificial intelligence models used by the service. The reseller end user license agreement carries a similar no-training clause.
Jasper’s public pricing FAQ states, without a plan qualification, that Jasper does not use your data to train AI models. FSR records that as an unresolved conflict between a marketing surface and a contract, and does not resolve it in either direction.
OpenAI splits by customer type rather than by plan tier. Its services agreement covers the API, ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Business, and other business and developer services, and section 4.2 states that OpenAI will not use customer content to develop or improve the services unless the customer expressly consents. The ChatGPT pricing page privacy row for Free, Go, Plus, and Pro reads that content is used to train models, with an opt-out available. The Business card and the ChatGPT Business help article both state that workspace data is not used for training by default.
Self-serve is also a boundary at OpenAI, and it is stated plainly. The ChatGPT Business help article directs buyers who need invoice billing, purchase orders, bank transfer, net terms, split payments, Zero Data Retention, or a business associate agreement to use a contracted offering instead of self-serve Business. For a regulated buyer, that sentence disqualifies the self-serve route before any pricing comparison begins.
Copy.ai publishes one instrument. Its terms of service, last updated October 12, 2023, grant Copy.AI and its affiliates a non-exclusive, transferable, perpetual, irrevocable, worldwide, royalty-free license with the right to sublicense, for purposes including improving their services. The page states no position on model training in either direction. FSR did not locate a separate business or enterprise agreement, a master services agreement, or a data processing agreement on copy.ai during this review.
A license permitting a use is not evidence that the use occurs. None of these pipelines was observed, and none could be from documents alone.
Sources: Jasper, Legal Center, accessed 17 August 2026 · Jasper, Terms of Service v4.1, effective 30 May 2025, sections 3(a), 7, 12 · Jasper, Software as a Service Agreement v5, effective 12 June 2025, section 5(a) · Jasper, Data Processing Agreement v2.0, effective 17 July 2025 · Jasper, Plans and Pricing FAQ, accessed 17 August 2026 · OpenAI, Services Agreement, effective 1 January 2026, section 4.2 · OpenAI Help Center, What is ChatGPT Business?, updated 17 August 2026 · OpenAI, ChatGPT Pricing, privacy row, accessed 17 August 2026 · Copy.ai, Terms of Service, last updated 12 October 2023, section 7(b)
What the agreements say about output
Agencies and anyone invoicing a client for generated work should read this section before the pricing.
Jasper’s terms of service state that Jasper claims no ownership rights over customer property and that customer property remains the customer’s. The Business software as a service agreement, section 4(a), goes further and assigns to the customer any right, title, and interest in inputs and outputs that does not automatically vest in the customer, while noting that outputs may not be unique.
OpenAI’s services agreement, section 4.1, states that as between the parties the customer retains all ownership of inputs and owns all outputs, and that OpenAI assigns to the customer whatever right, title, and interest in outputs OpenAI may have.
Copy.ai’s public terms of service page, dated October 12, 2023, states in section 17(a) that Copy.AI’s licensor, OpenAI LLC, exclusively owns all right, title and interest in and to Generated Content, and that Copy.AI claims no ownership of Generated Content. Section 7(e) grants the user a license to use, copy, modify, sell, create derivative works from, and distribute Generated Content for lawful business purposes.
That page predates the Fullcast acquisition by two years and names a single model licensor, while the current Chat card advertises OpenAI, Anthropic, and Gemini models. FSR did not locate a newer public Copy.ai enterprise agreement. Whether the clause is current, applicable, or enforceable is a legal question outside this briefing’s scope. What is recorded is what the page stated on the date it was opened.
Sources: Jasper, Terms of Service v4.1, section 3(a) · Jasper, Software as a Service Agreement v5, section 4(a) · OpenAI, Services Agreement, effective 1 January 2026, section 4.1 · Copy.ai, Terms of Service, last updated 12 October 2023, sections 7(e) and 17(a) · Copy.ai, Plans and Pricing, accessed 17 August 2026
Which processors may receive your data
A sub-processor list states which third parties may receive customer data for stated purposes. It does not show where any individual prompt travels. Read the following as declared possibility rather than as observed routing.
OpenAI’s list, last updated July 9, 2026, names Cloudflare, Microsoft, CoreWeave, Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, Google Cloud Platform, Amazon Web Services, Cerebras, Snowflake, TaskUs, Intercom, Salesforce, Pylon Labs, Accenture, Fivetran, Confluent, Cinder Technologies, WorkOS, Okta, and Merge API. Several of those entries list Japan among their processing locations, and OpenAI Japan Ltd. appears among the group entities. The ChatGPT Enterprise card states data residency across ten regions. Moderation entries state that flagged content samples may be shared with named sub-processors for review.
Jasper’s list, version 4 effective October 28, 2025, names thirty-one entities and records the country as United States for every one. Its LLM entries for Anthropic, Cohere, Google Gemini, and OpenAI are annotated as serving optional agentic features. Jasper’s own documents give two different answers on hosting geography. The pricing FAQ states that customer data is hosted in United States based data centers. The Business software as a service agreement, section 6(b), states that customer property may be hosted in the United States, the European Economic Area, or the United Kingdom unless otherwise agreed in writing.
Fullcast’s table for Copy.ai names Heroku, MongoDB Atlas, Anthropic, OpenAI, Amazon Web Services, Cloudflare, FileStack, Microsoft Azure, Pinecone, SendGrid, Perplexity, Google Cloud Platform, Zendesk, and Fullcast, with United States locations throughout. The Perplexity entry is described as receiving user queries sent for real-time information retrieval. Which features trigger that path, and whether it applies to all queries, is not stated.
A buyer drafting marketing copy on Copy.ai may not expect a search product in the data path. It is disclosed. It is disclosed in a table on the acquiring company’s documentation site rather than on the product page where the purchase decision is made.
Sources: OpenAI, Sub-processor list, last updated 9 July 2026 · OpenAI, ChatGPT Pricing, enterprise view, accessed 17 August 2026 · Jasper, Sub-Processors v4, effective 28 October 2025 · Jasper, Software as a Service Agreement v5, section 6(b) · Jasper, Plans and Pricing FAQ, accessed 17 August 2026 · Fullcast, Vendors and sub-processors, updated 3 February 2026
Where the official pages disagree
Every vendor here publishes a pricing page that is incomplete against its own supporting documentation. These are recorded as open conflicts, not resolved in either direction.
| Vendor | Source A | Source B | Buyer impact |
| Copy.ai | Pricing page lists Chat, Growth, Expansion, Scale, Enterprise | The same page’s Enterprise card reads “All Advanced features, plus”; no Advanced card appears | A tier is referenced that cannot be selected |
| Copy.ai | Fullcast docs tell new users to purchase either the Chat plan or the Agents plan | Fullcast docs price Agents at $249 per month with 10 seats; a further page describes an Advanced Plan with 2,000 credits | The purchasable ladder cannot be established from public sources |
| Jasper | Pricing page lists Pro and Business | Legal center applies the terms of service to Creator and Pro; the affiliate agreement names Creator or Teams | Contract documents reference plan names not offered |
| Jasper | Pricing FAQ states data is not used to train AI models, without plan qualification | Creator and Pro terms sections 3(a) and 7 list model improvement among licensed purposes | Self-serve buyers cannot rely on the FAQ wording |
| Jasper | Pricing FAQ states US-based data centers | Business agreement section 6(b) permits US, EEA, or UK hosting | Data location cannot be fixed from public pages alone |
| OpenAI | Business pricing card shows a per-user price and lists budget and spend management, with no credit purchase mechanism named | Help center states Standard seats carry included rate limits and that workspace credits can be purchased for usage beyond them | The seat price on the pricing card is a floor, not the bill |
| OpenAI | Marketing pricing page states web search content tokens are free | Developer documentation states they are free only for the non-preview tool on non-reasoning models, and otherwise billed at model rates | Search-heavy workloads can be underestimated |
All source pages opened on August 17, 2026. A plan absent from a pricing page is not proof that it cannot be purchased through another route. Each row is an unresolved conflict requiring vendor confirmation.
Two of these conflicts touch what a buyer can purchase and under which contract. The rest touch what a buyer will actually be billed. Neither category is answerable from the pricing pages alone.
Sources: Copy.ai, Plans and Pricing, accessed 17 August 2026 · Fullcast, Billing and Pricing category, accessed 17 August 2026 · Fullcast, Copy.ai Pricing documentation, updated 5 February 2026 · Fullcast, Workflow Credits, updated 4 February 2026 · Jasper, Legal Center, accessed 17 August 2026 · Jasper, Marketing Affiliate Program Agreement v2.0, effective 31 July 2023 · OpenAI, ChatGPT Pricing, business view, accessed 17 August 2026 · OpenAI Help Center, What is ChatGPT Business?, updated 17 August 2026 · OpenAI, API Pricing documentation, tools table, accessed 17 August 2026 · OpenAI, API Pricing, tools section, accessed 17 August 2026
Which routes you can eliminate
Documents cannot rank these products. They can remove routes whose unresolved boundary collides with a hard requirement.
Eliminate Jasper Pro if a second named user is a near-term requirement and a sales-led, custom-priced Business quote is unacceptable. The published path to seat two has no published price.
Do not treat Copy.ai Chat as an automation purchase until workflow entitlement is confirmed inside a current account. The card lists no workflow credits, and the official documentation describes at least two intermediate plans that do not appear on the pricing page.
Eliminate Copy.ai Growth if $12,000 a year has to be justified against a calculable output volume. Per-run credit consumption is only visible after a run.
Eliminate self-serve ChatGPT Business if procurement requires invoice billing, purchase orders, net terms, Zero Data Retention, or a business associate agreement. OpenAI’s own help article routes those requirements to a contracted offering.
Eliminate ChatGPT Business if the requirement is brand voice enforcement, style guide governance, or approval workflow delivered as product features rather than as process the team runs itself. FSR did not test any of these capabilities and states this as a scope boundary, not as a product judgment.
Eliminate the OpenAI API if nobody on the team will own workflow construction, evaluation, monitoring, and failure handling.
Eliminate all seven if a complete published cost per approved output is a hard requirement. No route in this category currently meets it.
Sources: derived from sections 01 to 08 above. Primary pages: Jasper Plans and Pricing · Copy.ai Plans and Pricing · ChatGPT Pricing · OpenAI Help Center, What is ChatGPT Business? · OpenAI API Pricing. All accessed 17 August 2026.
FAQ
No. The API pricing FAQ states that OpenAI APIs are billed separately from ChatGPT Plus, Business, Enterprise, and Edu, and the ChatGPT Business help article repeats that a Business subscription does not include API usage. They are two purchases with two meters.
Not necessarily. OpenAI’s help center states that Standard seats include baseline access with included rate limits, and that workspace credits can be purchased for usage beyond them. It points to a separate ChatGPT Rate Card. The public pricing card does not mention that mechanism.
No additional Pro seat is listed on the current pricing page. The pricing FAQ directs buyers needing more than one user on Pro to contact the sales team about customizing a Business plan, for which no price is published. FSR did not check inside an account for exceptions.
The public Chat card lists five seats, unlimited words in chat, unlimited chat projects, and model access, with no workflow credit line. Workflow credits first appear on the Growth card. Whether any workflow entitlement exists inside a Chat account was not verified.
No dollar price per credit appears on any of the three pricing pages. Jasper publishes credits consumed per action without the credit price. Copy.ai publishes a monthly allowance without per-action consumption. OpenAI keeps its ChatGPT rate card on a separate page from the pricing card.
Jasper’s terms and business agreement state that the customer owns it. OpenAI’s services agreement states that the customer owns it and assigns OpenAI’s interest. Copy.ai’s terms of service, dated October 2023, state in section 17(a) that OpenAI LLC owns Generated Content. FSR records the text and does not assess its legal effect.
The answer changes with the agreement. Jasper’s Creator and Pro terms list model improvement among licensed purposes while its business agreement contains a no-training clause. OpenAI’s services agreement requires express consent, and Business workspace data is not trained on by default. Copy.ai’s terms state no position either way.
Sources: OpenAI, API Pricing FAQ, accessed 17 August 2026 · OpenAI Help Center, What is ChatGPT Business?, updated 17 August 2026 · Jasper, Plans and Pricing FAQ, accessed 17 August 2026 · Copy.ai, Plans and Pricing, accessed 17 August 2026 · Jasper, Rate Card, updated 6.9.2026 · Jasper, Terms of Service v4.1 · Jasper, Software as a Service Agreement v5 · OpenAI, Services Agreement, effective 1 January 2026 · Copy.ai, Terms of Service, 12 October 2023
Methodology and limits
Method. FSR opened public vendor pricing pages, contracts, policy documents, help center articles, and trust portals on August 17, 2026, and performed no paid-account test. No workflow was run, no API call was made, and no output was measured on any platform.
Prices. Every figure is read from the vendor’s own public page in the currency and billing interval printed there. Per-seat and per-team calculations are arithmetic performed by FSR and labeled as such. No price estimate from a procurement database, review site, or affiliate publication was used.
Page state, not product reality. A figure appearing on a page establishes what the page displayed on that date. It does not establish that a plan is purchasable, that a clause is enforceable, that a threshold is enforced, or that data follows a particular route. Where a document permits a use, this briefing does not treat that as evidence that the use occurs.
Absence language. “Not listed” and “not located” record the specific pages FSR opened without finding the item. Neither is a claim that the item does not exist. Copy.ai’s trust center presented an access-request form before any content, so no comparison of its contents was possible and none is asserted here.
Known limits. The OpenAI API documentation presents standard, batch, flex, and fast mode as tabs, and only the standard tab is cited. The ChatGPT Rate Card and Codex Rate Card referenced by OpenAI’s help center were not opened, so no ChatGPT credit rate is quoted here. Jasper’s sub-processor list was read from its public legal page; its security portal displays a shortened list behind a view-all control, and no entry count comparison between the two is made. Logged-in billing pages, checkout flows, and any negotiated order form or master agreement were not accessed. Under the priority-of-documents clauses in the vendors’ own agreements, an executed order form or master agreement generally takes precedence over the public terms cited here.
Volatility. OpenAI’s ChatGPT Business help article was updated within hours of this verification pass and announced a seat class that is not yet purchasable. Treat every figure in this briefing as accurate to August 17, 2026 and no later.
Social sources. FSR opened and read a visible sample of eight public posts about billing and cancellation across these vendors, including one where a vendor replied publicly. None of the findings in this briefing rests on that sample. Every claim above traces to a primary vendor document.
Commercial posture. Future Stack Reviews is not enrolled in the affiliate, referral, or partner program of Jasper, Copy.ai, Fullcast, or OpenAI. This briefing contains no affiliate links, and no vendor reviewed it before publication.
Verdict
What the documents support. Every one of the seven routes publishes enough to calculate a minimum committed spend. Each route then exposes a different part of the usage meter. The OpenAI API publishes both consumption and unit price on one page. Jasper publishes consumption per action for Business features without the credit price or included allowance. Copy.ai publishes monthly allowance without per-action consumption. ChatGPT Business publishes a seat price on the pricing card and keeps the credit mechanism in the help center. In all four cases the meter and the price sit on different pages, or one half is missing.
What remains unknown. No route publishes the cost of producing, checking, approving, and delivering a finished business output. Output quality, workflow efficiency, actual prompt routing, enforcement practice, negotiated pricing, and post-generation labor all sit outside what these documents can settle. Whether Copy.ai’s Agents and Advanced tiers are currently purchasable, what a ChatGPT workspace credit costs, and whether Jasper offers any unlisted route to a second Pro seat are open questions requiring account access or written vendor confirmation.
Buyer action. Use the public pages to set a floor and to remove routes, not to pick a winner. Before signing, get three things in writing that no pricing page currently states: the price of one credit and the included allowance if the route uses credits, the exact agreement that will govern the account, and the data location commitment for your region. If a vendor will not put those in an order form, that is itself an answer.
Sources: full list under each section above. Primary pricing surfaces: OpenAI API Pricing · ChatGPT Pricing · OpenAI Help Center, What is ChatGPT Business? · Jasper Plans and Pricing · Jasper Rate Card · Copy.ai Plans and Pricing. All accessed 17 August 2026.
Contact and corrections
This briefing records what seven purchase routes published on one date. If you need something narrower for a procurement file, or you can show that any line above is wrong, write to us.
| Source pack | Every URL, access date, and quoted clause behind this briefing, in one list you can hand to legal or procurement. |
| Correction | Send the URL and the date you opened it. Confirmed corrections are published with a dated note rather than edited silently. |
| Vendor right of reply | Jasper, Copy.ai, Fullcast, and OpenAI may respond to anything recorded here. Replies are published in full beside the section they address. |
| Procurement audit | Tell us which route you are evaluating and which decision is blocked. We publish the audit, not a recommendation. |
Comparisons are not tiered. Tier B briefings are hands-on tested. Tier C briefings are document-first, with no hands-on testing.
-
Comparison
Koinly vs CoinTracker: Why the $49 and $59 Plans Are Not ComparableTwo plans priced ten dollars apart that meter different things, and why the comparison fails before the price is read. -
Comparison
Runway vs Pika Pricing 2026: The Commercial Floor Is $12 and $28, Not $12 and $8The published entry price and the lowest price that permits commercial use are not the same number. -
Tier B
Meta AI Has Three Privacy Routes. They Do Not Do the Same JobThree routes into one vendor’s AI, where the choice between them is a data boundary decision rather than a feature decision. -
Tier C
Runway Pricing 2026: Credits, Seats, and Where Runway’s Documents Contradict Each OtherCredits, seats, and the places where one vendor’s own documents give different answers about both. -
Tier C
ElevenLabs Pricing: The Same Plan Buys 1x to 16x More Through the APIThe same subscription returns a different amount of usage depending on whether you reach it through the app or the API. -
Tier C
Zendesk AI Pricing in 2026: Two Billing Models, One Unpublished Rate CardTwo billing models running side by side, and a rate card that is not published.
Future Stack Reviews is an independent publication operated by Future Stack LLC, Osaka, Japan. This briefing is a document-first structural audit and is not legal, financial, or procurement advice. It records what named sources published on the dates stated and does not assess the validity, enforceability, or lawfulness of any contract term. Pricing, plan names, credit rates, and policy documents in this category change without notice. Verify current terms with the vendor before purchasing. FSR holds no affiliate, referral, or partner relationship with Jasper, Copy.ai, Fullcast, or OpenAI, and this briefing contains no affiliate links.
Published: August 17, 2026. Last modified: August 17, 2026. Last source verification: August 17, 2026. Most volatile pages: vendor pricing cards and credit rate cards, which should be rechecked on the day of any material update.