Last updated: September 19, 2026
Evidence record, Starter Guide, Tier C: Starter Guide · Document-based research
Documents and pages only, one of them not public (section 08). No purchase, no account, no hands-on testing.
Starter Guide is the format; Tier is depth of evidence, not a rating.
- Read
- 15, 16, 18 and 19 September 2026Asia/Tokyo
- Plan figures
- Rechecked 19 September. Four official surfaces still disagree. Put to the vendor in writing 18 September
Pending (vendor answer not yet received) - Commercial ties
- Paid link in section 09: 30% recurring, $14.70 a month on the $49 plan, $5.70 on the $19 one. Complimentary access offered by Bold Pilot, declined.
Bold Pilot reads a Google Search Console property you own, picks keywords by checking each against its live results page, writes articles, and publishes them to your site through a webhook or a CMS connection. The vendor’s site advertises one plan at $49 a month, for one person; its checkout store lists three products at three prices. It is a pipeline that ends on your domain, not a writing assistant.
Verdict
Worth a free look at the public pages. Highlighted: Not a basis for unattended publishing or unconfirmed terms.
Best for, not for, and when to wait
Best for · Not for · Wait
Best for
If both apply
Operators
- for whom picking topics and moving drafts to publication is the expensive part
- Highlighted: who will read a draft before it goes live
Needs
- verified Search Console access
- a supported destination: WordPress, Ghost, Shopify, Notion, Webflow, Wix
Not for
If any one applies
- Sites where a wrong factual claim is expensive
- Teams needing a documented bulk export
- Anyone not looking to add content built for Google search
Documents and pages only, one of them not public (section 08). No purchase, no account, no hands-on testing.
At a glance
Key facts · read 15, 16, 18 and 19 September 2026
- Price
- One plan on the site: Autopilot, $49/mo, no annual option.
- Three products on the checkout store: $49/mo, $19/mo and $10 once.
- Red note: the surfaces disagree. Currency and tax basis not stated. Section 02 sets out the difference.
- Allowance
- 30 articles, 1 site, 1 scan on the pricing page
- 90 articles, 3 sites on all eight comparison pages
- 30 articles, 1 site, 5 scans on the store’s $19 Starter
- 90 articles in the affiliate program description
- Red rings: the documents disagree. All four live at once. Get the allowance for your own order in writing.
- Approval before publishing
- Draft review and automatic publishing are both described.
- No page FSR read says which one a new account starts in.
- Access it takes
- Search Console, described as read-only. The vendor says publishing runs outbound to an endpoint you provide, passing it no credentials.
- Getting out
- Cancel any time, effective at period end, current period not refunded. No bulk export described.
- Try it free
- A shared demo workspace, no account, no card. Not a trial on your own site.
- The store’s $19 Starter checkout offers a 7-day trial; the $49 Pro checkout charges at once. The affiliate program description names a free tier of 5 articles a month. No page on the vendor’s own site mentions either.
01 What it does, and what it needs
The terms of service give the shortest accurate description: Bold Pilot “analyzes your Google Search Console data to generate AI-assisted SEO blog content drafts and lets you publish that content to your own website (via a webhook you connect) with your approval.”
The claim worth taking seriously is the keyword step. Bold Pilot says it scores each candidate against the live results page and drops the ones a site your size cannot reach, before anything is written. Whether that scoring is any good, no document can tell you.
Evaluating it from the pages, as this briefing does, needs no account and no site.
Sources: Terms of Service, section 2 · About
02 What you actually buy, and where the pages disagree
Four official surfaces state what the plan includes, and they do not agree. A fifth, the $49 product on the store you pay through, states nothing at all.
| Page | Articles/ | Sites | Scans/ |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pricing page | Documents disagree: 30 | 1 | 1 |
| All eight comparison pages, each marked “Updated September 15, 2026” | Documents disagree: 90 | 3 | not stated |
| Checkout store, “Starter”, $19/ | 30 | 1 | Documents disagree: 5 |
| Affiliate program description, “One plan, $49/month” | Documents disagree: 90 | not stated | not stated |
| Checkout store, “Pro”, $49/ | not stated | not stated | not stated |
The first two were live at the same time on 15 and 16 September, and both again on 18 September. The pricing page reads “30 articles a month, generated and published on auto-pilot” and “1 website, each publishing to its own destination”, and its FAQ repeats it: “Autopilot includes 1 website, so up to 1 publish destination.” Every comparison page reads “Bold Pilot is $49/mo on Autopilot (90 articles/mo, 3 websites)”. Neither marks the other as superseded.

Both were still live on 19 September, unchanged.
The third surface is the one a buyer pays on. Bold Pilot’s affiliate program points to a Lemon Squeezy store titled “Bold Pilot”, and on 18 September that store listed three products. The $49/
So the cheaper subscription names the same monthly article count as the $49 plan, one site, five site scans where the $49 page allows one, and four things the $49 page never mentions: weekly content plans, competitor analyses, a hosted blog and GitHub publishing. It also names none of the dozen features the $49 page lists. Whether “1 GSC site” and “1 website, each publishing to its own destination” describe the same limit is not something either page says, and no page on either surface says how the two products relate, or which one your order becomes.
Nor is the pricing page obviously the page you buy from any more: on 18 September its three “Get started” buttons pointed back at the pricing page itself, and nothing on that page named the store or its payment provider. Read the checkout you actually land on, and Highlighted: confirm your order’s allowance in writing before you pay.
The two subscriptions differ once more, in a way no page on the site mentions. Opened on 18 September, the $19 Starter checkout showed a subtotal of $0.00, “Every month $19.00”, and a line reading “7 day trial” against “FREE”, above a button marked “Start trial”. The $49 Pro checkout, opened the same evening, showed “Subtotal $49.00”, “Total $49.00” and a button marked “Pay $49.00”. The cheaper product is the one you can try. The one the vendor’s site describes is not.

A fourth surface is not on the site at all. Bold Pilot runs an affiliate program, which FSR joined on 17 September, and that program carries a description written for affiliates to promote the product with. Read on 18 September, it says “One plan, $49/month” and gives as its first line “90 articles a month, 3,000+ words each” — the comparison pages’ figure, not the pricing page’s. It also says “A free tier (5 articles/month) lets your audience see the output before paying.” No page FSR read on the vendor’s own site mentions a free tier. The figure the vendor gives the people it pays to send buyers is not the figure those buyers are shown when they arrive.
FSR put all three sets of figures, and the free tier, to the vendor in writing on 18 September 2026 and asked for an answer before this briefing was due. None had been received when it was prepared.
One thing is consistent: hitting the ceiling pauses work rather than charging you. Generation and scans “pause once you hit your monthly limit, and pick back up automatically on your next billing cycle”. No overage charge appears on the pages read.
Sources: Subscribe, read 15, 16 and 18 September 2026, rechecked 19 September · All eight comparison pages, read 16 September 2026, one rechecked 19 September · Bold Pilot checkout store and its three product checkouts, opened 18 September 2026, store rechecked 19 September (paid link; see 09) · Bold Pilot’s affiliate program description, read by FSR as an approved affiliate, 18 September 2026 (see 08)
03 Who approves, and what it can touch
Four official pages describe the publishing step, and they do not settle it.
The terms and the privacy policy both say publishing happens “with your approval”. The homepage FAQ says every article “lands in your dashboard as a draft first” and can be approved or rejected, while “Auto-publish is available too if you’d rather let the pipeline run hands-free”. The pricing page says articles are “generated and published on auto-pilot”. The comparison pages say “No keyword input, no credit system, no manual approval”.
Those can all be true if approval is optional. What none of those pages states is Highlighted: which mode a new account starts in.
That matters because of terms section 3: “The user is solely responsible for the accuracy, legality, and decision to publish any generated content. Bold Pilot makes no warranty regarding the accuracy or outcomes of published content.” If the mode in use publishes without a review step, the decision the contract assigns you is being made by the schedule.
The access it takes is narrower. The privacy policy calls Search Console data “read-only; nothing in your Search Console account is ever deleted or modified,” and has publishing run the other way: “We never receive credentials or access to your own infrastructure, the connection is outbound only, from us to your endpoint.” Those are the vendor’s descriptions of its own implementation, not an audited finding, but specific enough to quote back.
Sources: Terms, sections 2 and 3 · Privacy Policy, sections 2 and 3 · Homepage FAQ · Comparison page
04 How to read the vendor’s samples
Bold Pilot publishes its own blog with the product and says so on its homepage: “Check out the Bold Pilot blog where all articles are generated with Bold Pilot.” That is a public sample you can judge before paying anything.
Read one closely rather than skimming several. FSR read “How to Write Natural AI Text”, the homepage’s featured piece. It is well organized and at one point declines to oversell itself. It also states five statistics, none carrying a link. Two are worth tracing, because tracing them is the skill this product asks of you.
It says GPTZero reports burstiness alone identifies AI text “with roughly 85% precision, per their published methodology”. GPTZero’s own support page describes 85 as a perplexity threshold, states there is no set threshold for burstiness, and says it stopped using either for detection after autumn 2023. FSR found no support for the claim as written.
It says Turnitin “processed over 200 million papers with AI detection enabled in its first year of rollout”. Turnitin’s announcement says over 200 million papers “have been reviewed” as of 21 March 2024, since the April 2023 launch. Substantially right, with a looser word and an eleven-month window.
One article is one article, and this one covers AI detection, where clean public numbers are scarce. But it shows the shape of the work you would keep: a named organization, a percentage, no link, and a contract that makes the accuracy yours.
05 Five things to settle before you connect
Each is unresolved in the public documents, and each changes what you are buying.
Put 1, 2 and 5 to the vendor. They carry contractual weight.
Five things to settle
- To
- Bold Pilot
- Re
- Before you connect a site
Ask for a written answer to each.
- Pending (answer not yet received)
The article, site and scan allowance for a real order. Name the pricing page, the comparison pages and the affiliate program description when you ask.
Four official surfaces state different figures at the same time.
- Pending (answer not yet received)
Whether a new account holds drafts for review or publishes automatically, and where that setting lives.
The contract assigns you the accuracy and the decision to publish, with no warranty on the outcome.
- Pending (answer not yet received)
Whether you can point the first weeks at a staging site or an endpoint you control.
Nothing in the documents describes a rollback for content already published.
- Pending (answer not yet received)
Whether a bulk export exists, and in what format.
Only single-article retrieval over the API is documented, and it needs an active subscription.
- Pending (answer not yet received)
Which product on the checkout store is the plan the site describes, what the $19 Starter is, and whether the free tier the affiliate program names still exists.
The store sells three products the site does not list, one of them cheaper and carrying a trial the site never mentions. The affiliate description names a free tier the site never mentions either.
Confirm your order’s allowance in writing before you pay.
None of that is unreasonable to ask a one-person vendor, and your first evaluation needs none of it: read a couple of blog articles, open the shared demo, and check whether the pipeline covers the step you most want handed over.
Sources: Subscribe · MCP Setup Guide · About
06 Leaving
Four operations, and the documents treat them separately.
| Operation | What the documents say |
|---|---|
| Stop billing | Cancel from billing settings any time. Takes effect at the end of the current billing period. “We don’t refund a billing period that has already started.” |
| Disconnect Google, webhook, cross-posting | From the Settings page, any time. |
| Delete the account and its data | By contacting the vendor. Not described as self-service. |
| Retrieve what it wrote | No bulk export described. Single-article API retrieval needs an active subscription. |
Text already published sits in your own CMS, and terms section 6 says “You own the rights to the content you generate and publish through your account.” Three things stop that being a guarantee of permanence, and all three are worth asking about before you connect: the documents do not say where the images and embedded video are hosted, no licensing terms for that media appear in what was read, and unpublished drafts are a question they do not answer.
07 FAQ
How much is it, and what do you get?
That depends on which page you believe. The vendor’s pricing page lists one plan at $49 a month with 30 articles, one site and one scan. Every comparison page lists 90 articles and three sites for the same plan and price. The store you pay through lists three products: $49 a month with no figures at all, $19 a month with 30 articles, one site and five scans, and a $10 one-time product that is something else entirely. All of that was live on 18 September 2026, so get the allowance for your own order in writing before you pay.
Is there a free trial?
Not on the vendor’s own pages. They offer a shared demo workspace with “No account, no card”, where “A few actions are switched off because the workspace is shared”. That is a demonstration on the vendor’s data, not a trial on your site. The checkout for the store’s $19 Starter is a different matter: on 18 September 2026 it read “7 day trial” against “FREE”, with a subtotal of $0.00 and a button marked “Start trial”. The $49 Pro checkout, opened the same evening, offered no trial and read “Pay $49.00”. Separately, the affiliate program description names “A free tier (5 articles/month)”. Nothing on boldpilot.club mentions the trial or the free tier, FSR has not tested what either includes or how it ends, and the vendor was asked about both on 18 September 2026 without reply.
Subscribe, billing questions · Starter checkout, opened 18 September 2026
Will it publish to my site without me seeing the article first?
The documents FSR read describe both a draft-review mode and automatic publishing, and none says which one a new account starts in. Ask where that setting lives before you connect a live destination, because the contract makes the decision to publish yours.
Will 30 AI-written articles a month get my site penalized?
Google does not prohibit AI-generated content. Its guidance says generating “many pages without adding value for users may violate Google’s spam policy on scaled content abuse”, and asks publishers to “focus on accuracy, quality, and relevance, especially when automatically generating the content”. There is no stated safe number, and adding a review step does not earn an exemption.
Google Search Central, updated 10 December 2025
08 Methodology and limits
Tier C. FSR held no account, paid nothing, connected no site, and published nothing. Nothing here measures output quality, keyword accuracy, publishing reliability or traffic.
Sources were read on 15 and 16 September 2026 (Asia/Tokyo) by automated retrieval, rechecked on 18 September, and rechecked again on 19 September before this briefing appeared. Nothing had changed: the pricing page still reads 30 articles, one website and one scan; the comparison page still reads 90 articles and three websites; the store still lists three products at $10, $19 and $49. The pricing page, one comparison page, the terms and the shared demo were also opened in a browser by FSR’s editor and captured. Where the two disagreed the capture governs. It did: an earlier retrieval returned plan figures and a trial line that later readings did not reproduce, and those figures were discarded rather than published.
One source used here is not public. Bold Pilot’s affiliate program carries a product description written for affiliates to promote the product with, and FSR read it as an approved affiliate on 18 September 2026. It is quoted because it states an allowance, and a free tier, that differ from what a buyer is shown. Its commercial terms are in section 09. FSR put the conflicting figures and the free tier to the vendor in writing on 18 September 2026, before this briefing was due, and had received no answer when it was prepared. Any answer will be published as a correction on this page.
Absence statements are scoped to what was read. Pages read on boldpilot.club: homepage, pricing, terms, privacy, about, the MCP guide, skill.md, the sitemap, the blog index, one full article, and all eight comparison pages. A search across Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Product Hunt, Hacker News and public posts on X found no independent operator report FSR could verify. That search was not exhaustive, and it is this briefing’s largest limit: a buyer is working mainly from the vendor’s own documents and samples.
On 18 September 2026 FSR opened the checkout store the vendor’s affiliate program points to, and each of its three product checkouts, in a browser. Nothing was bought, no account was made, and no payment or card details were entered. What section 02 reports about the store is what those pages displayed, read in a browser whose interface language is Japanese; the product descriptions quoted are the English strings the store itself serves.
Bold Pilot approached FSR about coverage before publication and offered complimentary access. FSR declined it and worked from public pages, plus the one non-public source named in section 08. This page does carry a paid link: FSR joined Bold Pilot’s affiliate program on 17 September 2026, after the research behind this briefing was finished, and earns a commission if you subscribe through the link in section 09.
The program’s published terms are 30% recurring for as long as the customer stays, a 60-day cookie and last-click attribution. On the $49 plan that is $14.70 a month; on the $19 Starter it is $5.70. So FSR earns 2.6 times more if you buy the more expensive of the two subscriptions — and section 02 reports that the cheaper one names the same monthly article count, one website, five site scans where the $49 page allows one, and a seven-day trial the $49 product does not offer. That finding is against FSR’s own commercial interest, and the arithmetic is printed here so you can check it rather than take the assurance. No commitment about coverage, timing or conclusions was given in exchange, and the commission does not change the Tier, the verdict, or what the documents say.
Corrections are published rather than quietly edited.
09 Verdict
Highlighted: Worth a free, document-based evaluation. Not a basis for unattended publishing, or for terms you have not confirmed.
The premise is worth taking seriously if picking topics and moving drafts to publication is the expensive part of your week: check whether you can win a keyword before writing for it, then carry the piece through. Evaluating that costs nothing, because the vendor publishes both its own output and a shared demo. If the writing itself is what costs you, this is aimed elsewhere.
The plan and the publishing conditions are unresolved, and this briefing establishes nothing about output quality or reliability. Three kinds of official page disagree about what the plan includes, and the store you would pay on sells a cheaper subscription the vendor’s site never mentions. No page FSR read says whether a new account holds drafts or publishes on its own, while the contract makes accuracy and the decision to publish yours and disclaims any warranty. No bulk export appears in what was read, and no independent account of anyone running it on a real site turned up.
Put the three questions in section 05 that carry contractual weight to the vendor: the allowance your order receives, what a new account does with a finished draft, and which product on the store is the plan the site describes. Wait on the purchase, and on connecting a live site, until you have answers.
Where you would sign up
- Paid link
- FSR earns a commission if you subscribe through the link below: 30% recurring, which is $14.70 a month on the $49 plan and $5.70 on the $19 one, with a 60-day cookie. It does not change the Tier, the verdict, or what the documents say. FSR joined the program on 17 September 2026, after this research was finished.
- Before you pay
- Get written answers to questions 1, 2 and 5 in section 05.
- On the page
- Three products at three prices, not the single plan the vendor’s site describes. Section 02 sets out the difference.
Paid link. FSR earns 30% recurring. The verdict does not change.
10 Corrections and contact
Corrections and contact
- When
- If a figure here is out of date, or Bold Pilot publishes something that settles one of the open questions above,
- Send
- the public URL and the passage
- Do not send
- account details, invoices or dashboard screenshots
Verified errors are fixed or clearly updated, not quietly removed.
Ask whether it fits you
FSR cannot see your stack, your budget, or what you can afford to get wrong. Your assistant can. This copies the figures, the places the vendor’s own pages contradict each other, and the questions still unanswered. Paste them in and ask.
- ChatGPTCopy & open · OpenAI
- ClaudeCopy & open · Anthropic
- GeminiCopy & open · Google
- PerplexityCopy & open · Perplexity
- CopilotCopy & open · Microsoft
- KimiCopy & open · Moonshot AI
What gets copied
FSR BRIEFING PACKET - Bold Pilot: What the $49 Plan Includes, and What to Confirm Before You Connect a Site Publisher: Future Stack Reviews. Source: https://future-stack-reviews.com/bold-pilot-starter-tierc/ Evidence depth: Tier C. Documents and pages only, one of them not public (section 08). No purchase, no account, no hands-on testing. Read: 15 · 16 · 18 · 19 SEP 2026 Asia/Tokyo Section numbers below refer to that article. Disclosure: Bold Pilot approached FSR about coverage before publication and offered complimentary access. FSR declined it and worked from public pages, plus the one non-public source named in section 08. This page does carry a paid link: FSR joined Bold Pilot's affiliate program on 17 September 2026, after the research behind this briefing was finished, and earns a commission if you subscribe through the link in section 09. WHAT IT IS Bold Pilot reads a Google Search Console property you own, picks keywords by checking each against its live results page, writes articles, and publishes them to your site through a webhook or a CMS connection. The vendor's site advertises one plan at $49 a month, for one person; its checkout store lists three products at three prices. It is a pipeline that ends on your domain, not a writing assistant. WHAT THE OFFICIAL PAGES SAY (FSR found them in disagreement) - Price: One plan on the site: Autopilot, $49/mo, no annual option. | Three products on the checkout store: $49/mo, $19/mo and $10 once. | Currency and tax basis not stated. Section 02 sets out the difference. - Allowance: 30 articles, 1 site, 1 scan on the pricing page | 90 articles, 3 sites on all eight comparison pages | 30 articles, 1 site, 5 scans on the store's $19 Starter | 90 articles in the affiliate program description | All four live at once. Get the allowance for your own order in writing. - Approval before publishing: Draft review and automatic publishing are both described. | No page FSR read says which one a new account starts in. - Access it takes: Search Console, described as read-only. The vendor says publishing runs outbound to an endpoint you provide, passing it no credentials. - Getting out: Cancel any time, effective at period end, current period not refunded. No bulk export described. - Try it free: A shared demo workspace, no account, no card. Not a trial on your own site. | The store's $19 Starter checkout offers a 7-day trial; the $49 Pro checkout charges at once. The affiliate program description names a free tier of 5 articles a month. No page on the vendor's own site mentions either. UNRESOLVED - put these to the vendor in writing 1. The article, site and scan allowance for a real order. Name the pricing page, the comparison pages and the affiliate program description when you ask. [why: Four official surfaces state different figures at the same time.] 2. Whether a new account holds drafts for review or publishes automatically, and where that setting lives. [why: The contract assigns you the accuracy and the decision to publish, with no warranty on the outcome.] 3. Whether you can point the first weeks at a staging site or an endpoint you control. [why: Nothing in the documents describes a rollback for content already published.] 4. Whether a bulk export exists, and in what format. [why: Only single-article retrieval over the API is documented, and it needs an active subscription.] 5. Which product on the checkout store is the plan the site describes, what the $19 Starter is, and whether the free tier the affiliate program names still exists. [why: The store sells three products the site does not list, one of them cheaper and carrying a trial the site never mentions. The affiliate description names a free tier the site never mentions either.] (Put 1, 2 and 5 to the vendor. They carry contractual weight.) FSR VERDICT Worth a free, document-based evaluation. Not a basis for unattended publishing, or for terms you have not confirmed. Put the three questions in section 05 that carry contractual weight to the vendor: the allowance your order receives, what a new account does with a finished draft, and which product on the store is the plan the site describes. Wait on the purchase, and on connecting a live site, until you have answers. LIMITS OF THIS PACKET These figures were read on the dates above and change without notice. Verify at boldpilot.club and the checkout store it links to before you act. FSR held no account, paid nothing, connected no site and ran no test: nothing here measures output quality, keyword accuracy, publishing reliability or traffic. Where this packet and the live pages disagree, the live pages win. Use this briefing to tell me whether this fits my situation. Ask me about my setup and my constraints before you answer. Do not treat the vendor's own pages as settled on the figures above: this briefing records where they disagree.
FSR sends nothing and receives nothing. What comes back is your assistant’s answer, not FSR’s, and it can be wrong where this briefing is not.